Retreating, reflecting, restarting.

There has been quite a gap in my blog over recent months. I took some time out to reflect on  all the different aspects of my work including my own writing, using creative writing with older people with dementia, working in collaboration with other artists.  And you can see, I did a bit of knitting to help the reflective process

Summer Knitting Project- request for Batman Teddy for new baby

Request for Batman Teddy for new baby

I’m in the process of redesigning this blog to include creative writing  with  people with dementia, facilitating  community groups, researching and evaluating community projects……  as well as my own fiction.

Lots happening in the autumn which includes

-working with Equal Arts on their Creative Age programme in Stockton on Tees

-working with sound artist Geoff Sample,  Bell View Resource centre  and forty older people on their emotional experience of living  in rural  which will result in an installation  at the Watchtower , Berwick upon Tweed from 10th October. see our blog http://www.fragmentsne70.wordpress.com

-working on evaluation of community projects

-getting my novel ‘The Boy in the Beach Hut’ out of the laptop and onto the bookshelf.

That should keep me busy as dark evenings approach – and more knitting perhaps.

Standard

Leave a Reply

